SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #10

Take A Look Around
Artist: Limp Bizkit
Album: Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water
Year: 2000
Writers: Fred Durst, John Otto, Sam Rivers, Wes Borland, Lalo Schifrin

Video
Lyrics

In the last few days I listened a lot to Limp Bizkit. Take A Look Around was the first LB song I ever knew and I never stopped liking it. Especially the heavy parts are pretty cool and the breakdown, when the song becomes pretty quiet only to become pretty heavy again. I love that transition.

My favorite lines:

Life’s just a blast that’s movin’ really fast
You better stay on top or life will kick you in the ass

(Limp Bizkit – Take A Look Around)

Now I know why you wanna hate me
Cause hate is all the world has even seen lately

(Limp Bizkit – Take A Look Around)


Does anybody really know the secret
Or the combination for this life and where they keep it
It’s kinda sad when you don’t know the meanin’
But everything happens for a reason

(Limp Bizkit – Take A Look Around)

Cause life is a lesson, you learn it when you’re through
(Limp Bizkit – Take A Look Around)

What do you think about that song? Are there any particular songs you’d like your kids to know?

2 responses to “SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #10

Leave a Reply

