SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #8

Holy Diver
Artist: Dio
Album: Holy Diver
Year: 1983
Writers: Ronnie James Dio

Video
Lyrics

When I was still a kid I discovered my father’s Diamonds – The Best of Dio CD and I was so amazed by Holy Diver that for some time I only listened to that song. The lyrics and drums are just amazing and the guitar solo is wonderful. Apart from that Ronnie James Dio is one of the best Metal/Rock vocalists of all time. His lyrics fascinate me every time I listen to them.

My favorite lines:

Holy Diver
You’ve been down too long in the midnight sea
Oh what’s becoming of mey

(Dio – Holy Diver)

Between the velvet lies
There’s a truth that’s hard as steel
The vision never dies
Life’s a never ending wheel

(Dio – Holy Diver)

What do you think about that song? Are there any particular songs you’d like your kids to know?

Leave a Reply

