SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #7

Down in a Hole
Artist: Alice in Chains
Album: Dirt
Year: 1992
Writers: Jerry Cantrell

Video
Lyrics

Honestly, I don’t have much to say about the song. I just love its mood and the lyrics are awesome. Sometimes I think that “I’d like to fly/but my wings have been so denied” fit my life perfectly.

My favorite lines:

Sand rains down and here I sit
Holding rare flowers
In a tomb… in bloom

(Alice in Chains – Down in a Hole)

I’d like to fly,
But my wings have been so denied

(Alice in Chains – Down in a Hole)

What do you think about this song? Are there any particular songs you’d like your kids to know?

2 responses to “SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #7

Leave a Reply

