You’re the Gun, the Miss, the Ricochet

This is the eleventh song of my Something to Remind You project

Kick me while I’m on the ground looking for my teeth
You thought I’d fall alone but misery loves company
I opened my arms to hold you and I’d be holding still
Too late before I realized you were opting for the kill

You are the gun
You are the miss
The ricochet that hits
When I think that I evaded it

Push me off the edge into a deep dark hole
You were craving for my sanity, tearing at my soul
I opened my heart to love you and I am bleeding still
Too late before I realized you were killing for the thrill

You are the gun
You are the miss
The ricochet that hits
When I think that I evaded it

You are the gun
You are the miss
The ricochet that hits
When I think that I evaded it

And every bullet that you shoot I spit right back at you
And every bullet that you shoot I spit right back at you
And every bullet that you shoot I spit right back at you
And every bullet that you shoot I…spit…right…back…at…you!!!

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

