SIWMKTK – Songs I’d Want My Kids To Know #4

Enough’s Enough
Artist: Asia
Album: Aria
Year: 1994
Writers: Geoff Downes, John Payne

Lyrics
Video

Honestly, I don’t know how to describe why I like that song so much. I just hope that when my prospective kids listen to it, they’ll appreciate that amazing song.
Have a listen. Maybe – hopefully – you are as touched by the song as I am and maybe you’ll like it as much as I do (for reasons you may not be able to describe). Especially, the ending has something powerful to it – the music and the vocals.

My favorite lines:

Looking at his picture
Steel did turn the skin to bone
Father I remember
The hands that had to break the stone.

(Asia – Enough’s Enough)

What do you think about that song? Are there any particular songs you’d like your kids to know?

Leave a Reply

