The Devil In Me

This is the ninth song of my Something to Remind You project.

There are things that need to be said
That keep my heart locked inside my head
Remnants of thoughts, like ghost haunting me
I was thrown against a wall of concrete

There you stand in the middle of my mind
Confronted with the monsters I thought I’d left behind
You laid another demon dead at my feet
Can I ever give what you need?

If you believe in me
I might be able to see (AGAIN)
To fill the void (EMPTINESS)
I was left broken and destroyed

There he fades on a separate track
Like ripples he is never coming back
Twisting the knife, see the devil in me
Can you hold me so I can bleed?

If you believe in me
I might be able to see (AGAIN)
To fill the void (EMPTINESS)
I was left broken and destroyed

I wanna run and hide
And shed some tears
Lie down and cry
And give in to my fears

Give me your hand
Help me to stand
With that smile on your face
Take me away from this place

Can you take me away from this place?
Give me your hand
Can you take me away from this place?
Give me your hand
Take me away from this place
Bring me home

There is my devil again and he screams
You are not even close to what she needs
I am nothing like him, can’t you see?
Will you still believe in me?

If you believe in me
I might be able to see (AGAIN)
To fill the void (EMPTINESS)
I was left broken and destroyed

If you believe in me
I might be able to see (AGAIN)
To fill the void (EMPTINESS)
I was left broken and destroyed

Will you…?

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

3 responses to “The Devil In Me

Leave a Reply

