So Old Testament…

Some time ago I was at a baptism. Before the ceremony began, I had to excuse myself I had to pay a visit. When I was done and wanted to wash my hands I discovered something strange: soap. Well, it was not the presence of the soap that was strange but the soap itself. It was one of those soap dispensers that smell like all kinds of things; e.g. strawberry, vanilla, you name it. Don’t forget, I was in church and this soap really smelled like milk and honey. That was so Old Testament like. So I was literally in the land of milk and honey…in a strange way.

4 responses to “So Old Testament…

  1. Pingback: My Picks Of The Week #15 | A Momma's View

Leave a Reply

