Burn It All

This is the eighth song of my Something to Remind You project.

There’s rain (RAIN), rain falling from your eyes
How can the starling crash if it never flies?
(YOU DID! FOR YEARS)
Been in that sky for way too long
Up and down and it all went wrong

The clouds got thicker, the sky turned gray
You take one step forward going two away
One song on a piano played in different keys
(BLACK AND WHITE)
What one shows, the other never sees

I want you to know
That everything he’s ever built
I’d burn it all down

You were lost (ALONE) and few ever knew
When the bridges crashed who’d believe you?
(IT HURTS! STILL DOES!)
The last stones thrown always hit the heart
A fork in the road where ways finally part (FOREVER)

I want you to know
That everything he’s ever built
I’d burn it all down

I want you to know
That everything he’s ever built
I’D BURN IT ALL…DOWN

Let’s walk outside for a while
(YOU AND ME)
See where it will lead us
(YOU AND ME)
Take my hand, let’s walk outside
For a while

I want you to know
That everything he’s ever built
I’d burn it all down

I want you to know
That everything he’s ever burned
I’ll rebuild

I hope I can

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

