Down from the Sky

This is the fourth song of my Something to Remind You project.

Share another bottle with the mind
One more question asked, one more answer I can’t find
Time spreads around the room like night
And it’s dark again, the focus shifts out of sight

And the walls start closing in
As I lose myself again
Stop the house from crumbling
Stop the stars from tumbling
Down from the sky

Burn another cigarette, catch the smoke
A screen before the eyes, the phantoms of what broke
I crawl on the floor like a serpent in a daze
Lost at the crossroads, unable to find my way

And the walls start closing in
As I lose myself again
Stop the house from crumbling
Stop the stars from tumbling
Down from the sky

It’s raining pictures
It’s raining frames
Shattering on the ground
Colors running down the gutter
‘Til they are no more

It’s raining pictures
It’s raining frames
Shattering on the ground
Colors running down the gutter
‘Til they are no more

And the walls start closing in
As I lose myself again
Stop the house from crumbling
Stop the stars from tumbling
Down from the sky

I’m burning pictures
I’m burning frames
Splinters on the ground
Ashes running down the gutter
‘Til we are no more

We were wrong
We were wrong
We were wrong
We were wrong
We fell down from the sky

We were wrong
We were wrong
WE ARE GONE

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

2 responses to “Down from the Sky

Leave a Reply

