Song Snippets

Just a few ideas of lines that came into my mind

 

Leading a different kind of life/
In a different kind of soul/

 

Shadows are eating the sun/

 

A handful of answers for a thousand questions/

 

Who’s to blame/
When one day it doesn’t feel the same/
Anymore/

 

Now I hate you/
Like I loved you before/

 

I am the light, he said/
And she fell for it/

 

You are perfect but neither am I/
Came to life inside a lie/
The deception and its art/
That nail inside your heart/

 

I’m not going to sleep/
I’ll just close my eyes/
And confront the demons in me/

 

Let me know what you think 🙂

6 responses to “Song Snippets

  1. Quite some good images, verses, and it’s cool that you experiment with different forms, not the same four lines pattern of songs ;).
    My favorites are:

    Shadows are eating the sun
    A handful of answers for a thousand questions
    The deception and its art
    That nail inside your heart

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

