I’m inspiring? That’s news to me.

Inexplicable circumstances made Just Call me Elm or Something and I Am Odd nominate me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you so much, both of you. I didn’t know I could be inspiring in any way whatsoever. Anyways, those are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog. Did that already but thank you again.

2. Add the logo to your post. I’ll try *Wake up, computer geek me* πŸ˜€

3. Nominate 10 bloggers that inspire you.

Well, I guess it’ll get a bit repetitive here, but what the heck.

The Storyteller
Tieganslife
Searching For Another Future
Beauty Books Bubs and Me
Rhea Reads Words
Just Call Me Elm or Something
Brookeandcompany
Ink, Soul and Heart
Just A Girl with No Clue
UnfashionableCupcake

4. Answer the following questions:

1. In your personal life, who do you think inspires you the most?

Clearly, the people around me, whether I know them or not. People can be inspiring although they often don’t know that they are. However, I’d say it’s the people who hurt me as they are who I really write about.
As Ronnie James Dio put it:

The best subjects are always people, who never fail to amaze me by their unpredictability.

2. Who is your role model?
I wouldn’t say I have an actual role model. I admire my father who is a pretty good craftsman. I wouldn’t say that I try to be like someone I admire. I try to be me but there are people whom I admire and who I wanna learn from, real people and even fictional characters. Then there are a lot of musicians…

3. Do you make efforts to make others feel emotionally and mentally stronger? For example- to boost their confidence, or to give them suggestions or to help them the best you can?
Yes, I do that because I know how it feels to be at the bottom of who you are (does that make sense?). Anyway, it’s a good feeling to have helped someone. I want people to feel good.

4. Which sound do you hear at this current moment?
Right now I’m listening to Staind’s This is it, so that’s what I hear.

5. Which is the best quote for you?
Damn, I know too many and can’t recall anything right now.
Let’s try this one (again by Ronnie James Dio):

It’s not the size of your pen, it’s how big you write your name

6 responses to “I’m inspiring? That’s news to me.

Leave a Reply

