Between the Lover and the Realist

[0:21 – 1:00]
Deep within the tortured soul
Lies a feeling of belief
From the bottom comes a longing howl
To the pressured heart’s relief
My limbs feel numb
My knees go weak
Wherever you are coming from
I’d never dared to seek

[1:00 – 1:38]
A picture taken by a lover’s eyes
Framed within a once lonely heart
I know all throughout the endless nights
You are perfect for this part
My hands reach for your velvet being
And when I touch and hold you close
Killing demons while I’m dreaming
Of you and worlds that no one knows

[1:38 – 1:57]
You pave her way to the moon with all your mind
You open all the doors
As time goes by she will draw the line
And open all the wars
You’ll be bleeding, even dying when she runs
Without emotion she melts into the fading sun

[2:09 – 2:48]
My love, my life, we’re breathing
Through endless days and nights
My heart, my soul, we’re dreaming
Silent kisses in the sparkling lights
It has been written on the walls before
However clearly we can see it now
I love you so and ever more
No matter where we stand, no matter where we go

[2:48 – 3:07]
You pave her way to the moon with all your mind
You open all the doors
As time goes by she will draw the line
And open all the wars
You’ll be bleeding, even dying when she runs
Without emotion she melts into the fading sun

[3:16 – 3:55]
Falling to my knees I grab your hand
(The beginning of the bitter end)
So certain that we are meant to last
(One in the face and two to the chest)
To be a flower opening to bloom
(The coffin is lowered into the tomb)
I picture you the bride, I picture me the groom
(Surrender is the time to prepare for doom)

[3:55 – 4:14]
You pave her way to the moon with all your mind
You open all the doors
As time goes by she will draw the line
And open all the wars
You’ll be bleeding, even dying when she runs
Without emotion she melts into the fading sun

One response to “Between the Lover and the Realist

  1. Pingback: Behind the Glass #11 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

Leave a Reply

