Clarity

[0:34 – 1:06]
Explain to me the dust upon the memories
The reasons that our eyes refused to see
A ride on the highway at night
Where was life? Where was the light?

[1:22 – 1:46]

If we should ever meet again
Would you hold me then?
Console me when
I’m craving for my sanity
Oh, give me clarity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

[1:56 – 2:28]
How the days are slowing passing by
Torment to see the minutes die
In the time of a lie in the night
The highway was free for the ride

[2:44-3:08]
If we should ever meet again
Would you hold me then?
Console me when
I’m craving for my sanity
Oh, give me clarity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

[3:08 – 3:43]
Can we escape this dream?
Can we escape these screams?
It’s never enough to run from the dark
Oh, how I want to dream you away (Beg you to stay)
Scream you away (Go your own way)
Burn you away (Kill you today)

[3:43 – 4:15]
Explain to me the ashes on the symmetry
The memories on the cemetery
A ride on the highway of life
Steer clear of the day, embracing the night

[4:31 – 4:55]
If we should ever live again
Would you love me then?
Hold me when
I’m craving for my clarity
Oh, come sanity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

6 responses to “Clarity

  1. Pingback: Behind the Glass #9 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

Leave a Reply

