Destructive Mind

I. Waste
[0:45 – 1:41]
Every day you live and every day you die a bit
The lines get drawn when you’re sick of it
Does the face in the mirror still look the same?
Is the price that you pay still worth the game?
I wanna see
I wanna feel
I wanna hold you today

[1:41]
DON’T WASTE YOURSELF ON LIFE

[1:52 – 2:49]
Every day you live and every day you die a bit
The lines get drawn when you’re sick of it
Does the face in the mirror still look the same?
Time will be the last one to end the game
I wanna see
I wanna feel
I wanna hold you today

[2:49 – 2:55]
DON’T WASTE YOURSELF ON LIFE

[3:45 – 4:42]
Every day you live and every day you die a bit
The lines get drawn when you’re sick of it
Does the face in the mirror still look the same?
Is the price that you pay still worth the game?
I wanna see
I wanna feel
I wanna hold you today

[4:42 – 4:48]
DON’T WASTE YOURSELF ON LIFE

[4:48 – 5:44]
Every day you live and every day you die a bit
The lines get drawn when you’re sick of it
Does the face in the mirror still look the same?
Time will be the last one to end the game
I wanna see
I wanna feel
I wanna hold you today

[5:44 – 5:59]
DON’T WASTE YOURSELF ON LIFE

PROMISE ME NOT TO WASTE YOURSELF

II. How come you never look at me?
[spoken:]
“Can you tell me why I wrote this?
Can you tell me why I thought of you when I wrote this?
You don’t know? Maybe you don’t even want to know. Maybe you don’t even care…about me.
Or how do you explain the fact that you ignore me? Tell me when you need me and I’ll be there. And when things are back in order, throw me away. Treat me like a pain in your ass. Maybe I deserve it. Do you think I do? What’s your problem? Are you afraid I could fall in love with you?
Honestly? I could have. But I think I know better now. You’d probably have thrown me away anyway. So, fuck you. I don’t need this shit. GET OUT!”

6 responses to “Destructive Mind

  1. Pingback: Behind the Glass #6 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

  2. Pingback: Behind the Glass #8 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

Leave a Reply

