Killing Me Inside

[0:17 – 0:35]
So I sit in my chair staring into the night
Trying to remember your reasons to fight
The moments we lived through, the memories we shared
Are passing my eyes, before they’re shot UNPREPARED

[0:35 – 0:53]
Let me do it once again
I’ll go one more day through hell for you
Just to feel how you and this pain
Are killing me inside

[1:02 – 1:20]
Still I sit in my chair, my hands tied to the rest
Knowing the answers but failing your test
My needles in your skin, your gun in my mouth
Please, pull the trigger, blow you OUT (OF MY HEAD)

[1:20 – 1:47]
Let me do it once again
I’ll go one more day through hell for you
Just to feel how you and this pain
Are killing me inside

[1:47 – 2:41]
[spoken]:

“Here I am / sitting in this chair / depending on your mercy
You spit in my face / you tear out my heart
Still I don’t make a sound

There you are / staring at this chair / depending on your mercy
You scream in my face / you tear at my soul
Still I don’t make a sound

Here we are / united, yet parted by this chair / the witness of no mercy
We both played this game / we both died in vain
Still I don’t make a sound”

[2:48 – 3:06]
One last round in my chair and I don’t say a word
Trying to remember you the way that you were
The moments we lived through, the memories and all
How they still stay with me LONG AFTER THE FALL

[3:06 – 3:24]
Let me do it once again
I’ll go one LAST day through hell for you
To feel how you and this pain
Tried killing me inside

One response to “Killing Me Inside

  1. Pingback: Behind the Glass #6 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

Leave a Reply

