Over You

[0:16 – 0:42]
It has been awhile
We have been a RAY OF LIGHT
Every night I kissed your lips I felt the fire burn
And every night it wasn’t clear HOW FAST THE TIDE WOULD TURN

[0:42 – 1:07]
We have been a feel
You have never FELT TOO REAL
Every day I saw your face your eyes have been so cold
And every day the story changed THE TRUTH WAS STILL UNTOLD

[1:07 – 1:34]
I took my heart – I ran away – before it was too late
I bled a lot – along the way – then my love turned to hate
Shot you out of sight – blew you out of mind
Then I got over you

[1:42 – 2:07]
We have been a try
You have been THE REASON WHY
Everything I built for us came finally crashing down
And everything surrounding us DIED WITHOUT A FUCKING SOUND

[2:24 – 2:41]
I took my heart / I ran away
I bled a lot / along the way
I took my heart / I ran away
I bled a lot / along the way
I took my heart / I ran away
I bled a lot / along the way

[2:41 – 3:08]
I TOOK MY HEART / I RAN AWAY (TOO LATE)
I BLED A LOT / ALONG THE WAY (TO HATE)
(SHOT YOU) OUT OF SIGHT / (BLEW YOU) OUT OF MIND
OVER YOU

[3:16 – 3:42]
It has been awhile (WE HAVE BEEN A LIE)
You have been a WASTE OF TIME
Every time I pushed us through you have pulled us back
And every time a train came by YOU TIED ME TO THE TRACKS

[3:42 – 4:08]
I took my heart – I ran away – before it was too late
I bled a lot – along the way – then my love turned to hate
Shot you out of sight – blew you out of mind
Then I got over you

[4:08 – 4:34]
I took my heart (MY HEART) – I ran away (AWAY) – before it was too late (TOO LATE)
I bled a lot (MY BLOOD) – along the way (AWAY) – then my love turned to hate (TO HATE)
Shot you out of sight (OUT OF SIGHT) – blew you out of mind (OUT OF MIND)
Then I got over you

3 responses to “Over You

  1. That was intense, and the rhyming was amazing as well. I just find the line about the train and being tied to the tracks is a little too brutal, as in you don’t expect it and the image only lasts one line. But apart from that, good work! Is there any music to go with it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your feedback! The image about being tied to the train tracks might indeed be a bit brutal. I have to admit I was pretty hurt and angry at the time of writing.
      There will be some music to go with the lyrics. However, I only started working on the music to the first track I posted (Ride the bomb) and I’m not sure if I will post the music as well as I’m not a good musician. But we’ll see.
      Thank your for following and I hope you’ll enjoy my writing.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Behind the Glass #4 | The Idiosyncracy of Life

Leave a Reply

