Nothing Kills

Nothing kills like the look on your face
Nothing kills me in one million ways
Nothing kills like the shape of your smile
Nothing kills like the truth in your lies

Nothing kills like your cold fingertips
Nothing kills like those knives from your lips
Nothing kills like your thoughts in my head
If nothing kills, then why am I dead?

Nothing dies
Like your eyes

Nothing kills like my name on your breath
Nothing beats me like that heart in your chest
Nothing kills like the touching of your hand
Nothing kills like losing a friend

Nothing kills like the weight of your world
Nothing kills like my love for this hurt
Nothing kills like the thoughts in my head
If nothing kills, then why am I dead?

Nothing dies
Like your eyes

Nothing dies
Like your tears choke on my lies

Nothing dies
Like your eyes (like me)

 

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

