When the Lights go out

Several times today, I’ve thrown it all away. Like I don’t need you anymore. Like I don’t give a shit. I’m tired of waking up to the same mistake again. Day after day. Night after night.
I left you alone for a reason. Don’t ask me, I can’t tell you. But I know. Deep down inside even you must’ve known. Must’ve felt that it didn’t feel right. No one is that ignorant.
How many times did you pray to who’s above, who’s below?
How many questions did you ask?
How many answers did you get?
You give and give and all it does is take. Hide what’s left of you before someone comes to take it away. Not me. I’m done. Lights fade into blackness. I am your light. I was your light. Do you see me?
I’m gone…

 

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

