Seeing You/Leaving You

I see you and I leave you and that leaves me: empty; devoid of emotions. What I felt just minutes ago vanished. Like closing the door on a storm. Only that I enter an icy room.
The walls are covered with frozen images of beauty. Still, you seem to melt away. I try to stop you running down the walls but can feel you slipping through my fingers; unable to hold on to you, unable to stop you. Like I cannot stop us from parting.

I would like to hold you close, feel you, breathe you. Taste the tears on your lips when you cry.

You are happy – not with me.
You are sad – not for me.
I am sad-happy with you.
It hurts to see love go but it feels good to see a friend again.

 

Any thoughts you’d like to share?

Leave a Reply

