Stranger to Myself

Alone. In a City that I have been to several times…too often. A place I barely know but somehow feel attracted to; connected to. Like being in a foreign country you are pretty sure you have been to before. Like meeting a stranger you think you have known all your life.
People are passing me by. Perfect strangers. I am nothing more than a face among the others. I am nothing more than a face to you. Someone you have known forever but still don’t recognize.
Like me. Sometimes I look into the mirror and I can hardly make out the reflection staring back at me. Nothing more than a bunch of features I can’t place. Is this me? The lips that never smile. The eyes that never cry.
I think it’s gonna rain…

 

 

Leave a Reply

