Clarity

Explain to me the dust upon the memories
The reasons that our eyes refused to see
A ride on the highway at night
Where was life? Where was the light?

If we should ever meet again
Would you hold me then?
Console me when
I’m craving for my sanity
Oh, give me clarity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

How the days are slowing passing by
Torment to see the minutes die
In the time of a lie in the night
The highway was free for the ride

If we should ever meet again
Would you hold me then?
Console me when
I’m craving for my sanity
Oh, give me clarity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

Can we escape this dream?
Can we escape these screams?
It’s never enough to run from the dark
Oh, how I want to dream you away         (Beg you to stay)
Scream you away                                        (Go your own way)
Burn you away                                            (Kill you today)

Explain to me the ashes on the symmetry
The memories on the cemetery
A ride on the highway of life
Steer clear of the day, embracing the night

If we should ever live again
Would you love me then?
Hold me when
I’m craving for my clarity
Oh, come sanity
I need clarity
Oh, come clarity

 

 

Leave a Reply

